IMPORTANT NOTICE: Click to read our latest update on the COVID-19 outbreak

Testimonials

Bassets Letting Agent Reviews

Always pleasant and professional.

Bassets have been great to work with – finding and letting our flat out to suitable tenants. They streamline our job as landlord and are always pleasant and professional.

January 2021Review

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

We would be happy to recommend Bassets to any prospective client

Dear Quentin,
Just a short note to wish you and all of your colleagues at Bassets a Happy and Healthy New Year, and to thank you for all of the work that you you did for us managing the rental of  our property in Fordingbridge.
I have heard from other ex-pats of horrendous stories with letting agents, but we have had nothing but excellent service from Bassets and always with a virtual smile since we never actually met them. It was nice to see a photo of the person we were dealing with on their emails though, as it made things more personal.

We would be happy to recommend Bassets to any prospective client and for you to show a copy of this email to them if you felt that it would help.

January 2021

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

I am so pleased that I have rented my property through Bassets

I am so pleased that I have rented my property through Bassets. All communication have been timely and informative without being overwhelming or causing me any stress or worry. I know that I am being represented by a team who really know the business and I have a high degree of confidence that any issues will be dealt with in the most efficient manner.

-Dec 2020

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

We would have no hesitation in recommending them

Throughout our time with Bassets Lettings as out Lettings Agent we have received a comprehensive, professional and expert service.
We would have no hesitation in recommending them to any prospective landlord/property owner.

– December 2020

 

 

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

Bassets as they are letting only and I had heard good things about them.

After letting out my property privately in the past and having a pretty bad experience with it I decided to use an agency, I made the decision to go with Bassets as they are letting only and I had heard good things about them.

I am still amazed at how quickly they managed to find tenants (which have moved in a few days ago now)

Their referencing was thorough and the whole process was very professional.

I found the staff to be polite, knowledgeable and very helpful with any queries or questions I had.

Thank you Bassets for making this so easy and reassuring

– December 2020

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

No reason to move my business elsewhere.

We have been clients of Bassets for some years now. We have found all the staff affable, efficient and very responsive to any queries we have had. There is little more to say than that I see no reason to move my business elsewhere

– November 2020

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

Very impressed by the speed and professionalism

So far, so good.

We elected to use the Bassets Fully Managed letting service and have so far been very impressed by the speed and professionalism of the company.

Bassets were proactive in finding a tenant which they did in good time, offering sound advice and recommendations based on experience and vetted applications.

The agreement is maturing and we are looking forward to a long and mutually happy tenancy with all involved.

– November 2020

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

Always helpful on the phone and prompt for viewings

Very pleased with the service received from all at Bassets in helping me view and acquire a rental property, in particular Fiona, Luke and Jamie. Always helpful on the phone and prompt for viewings. Would highly recommend.

-September 2020

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Fulfilled every one of their responsibilities with the utmost professionalism...

I couldn’t recommend Bassets Letting Salisbury any higher. From my initial consultation with them, which was over 18 months ago, I have had nothing but positive relations. Every part of the letting process was explained to me, which I can now confirm I have been through and Bassets fulfilled every one of their responsibilities with the utmost professionalism.

-August ’20

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

Courteous, efficient & helpful...

From arranging the viewing to managing the paperwork, I found Fiona, Jamie & Luke to be courteous, efficient & helpful.

-August ’20

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Very professional and easy to deal with

Very professional and easy to deal with. Always someone helpful at the end of the phone or email when needed. As a tenant, I found the end of tenancy process simple and The Property Manager to be very fair.

– July 2020

 

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Friendly throughpout the whole process...

Fiona, Luke & Jamie have all been very helpful & friendly throughout the whole process of helping me find a property. In particular, through these strange & unusual circumstances.

-July ’20

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Really happy with the management service provided...

Really happy with the management service provided by Bassets on my Salisbury property. They have been extremely proactive in ensuring any urgent works needed to my property have been sorted asap and done so in a thorough and professional manner while always remaining friendly and pleasant to work with.

-July ’20

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

Had a pleasant experience as a Tenant

Had a pleasant experience as a Tenant for a couple of years, no issues or concerns, fair at the end of the Tenancy.

– June 2020

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

You did everything you could...

I would like to thank the whole team for everything, but I would like to single out Luke for all his help during this difficult time. Due to the COVID situiation, you did everything you could and I couldn’t have asked for more. Thank you.

-June ’20

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

No hesitation in recommending them

I let my house through Bassets for nearly six years and in all of that time they always provided a friendly and professional service. They dealt effectively with any problems which arose and always kept me informed of events. I have no hesitation in recommending them to any prospective landlords.

– June 2020

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

Would highly recommend :)

We have recently moved with Bassets and have been extremely satisfied with the speed of response on emails, particularly from Luke, and were more than impressed with the helpfulness of Fiona throughout the viewing and application process. Would highly recommend 🙂

-April 2020

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Without reservation, we thoroughly recommend them to any prospective landlord.

We have used Bassets as our letting agent to manage a number of properties around the Amesbury area for the past 13 years. They have been consistently professional, prompt and utterly reliable and we have been extremely happy with the quality of service they provided. Communication is excellent, they found us some really good quality tenants and dealt promptly and efficiently with any maintenance issues. I particularly liked that they never attempted to exaggerate a property’s rental potential in order to attract business and instead let the quality of their service be their selling point. Without reservation, we thoroughly recommend them to any prospective landlord.

-December 2019

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

The highest of professional standards...

As a full-time professional landlady, I have been using Bassets for the last twelve years and they have never ever put a foot wrong.
They have the highest of professional standards and yet make me feel like an individual who matters.
In the last twelve years, I have never had any cause for complaint of any description. Consistently high standards.

-October ’19

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

Supportive and understanding...

The whole team were polite, supportive and understanding through the process, plus Luke and Fiona were so easy to approach.

-April ’19

 

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Very helpful and understanding...

Both Luke and Lauren were very helpful and understanding, given our situation and necessity to move by a specific date. They helped the move go extremely smoothly.

-November ’19

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Comprehensive package of care...

You were all very professional and provided a comprehensive package of care. You reduced the hassle and stress considerably.

The team response from everyone was excellent in regards to all my enquiries providing excellent knowledge and patience.  Also excellent support from Jon throughout.

-July ’18

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Made the process easy and smooth...

Everyone I have encountered has been really brilliant. Valentina and Luke were both so friendly and helpful, they made the process easy and smooth!

-April ’18

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

A wonderful experience...

I would like to pass on my sincere thanks to all in the Amesbury and Salisbury branch, I would also like to specifically single out Quentin who has been extremely helpful in guiding me through a difficult process. I highly recommend Bassets as an estate agency and your awards are well deserved. My association with you has been outstanding. It has been a wonderful experience.

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

Excellent from start to move in...

You have been excellent from start to move in, the communication has been brilliant which is really reassuring for the tenancy. We have dealt with several members of staff and they have all been very communicative, professional and just excellent!

-February ’19

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

My highest praise...

Valentina in your Salisbury Lettings office has been fantastic, she was very patient and supportive. My highest praise goes out to all the members of your Bassets team. We need more people like her.

-December ’17

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

You reduced the stress and hassle considerably...

Very professional and comprehensive package of care, you reduced the stress and hassle considerably. There was an excellent response from everyone to my enquiries and excellent support from Jon throughout. he was very knowledgeable & patient.

-March ’18

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Extremely grateful to Bassets...

Thank you so much for helping me set up my Property. I have never been a landlord and I am extremely grateful to Bassets for making the process so straight forward and transparent.

-September ’19

 

5-star service...

Compared to other letting agencies we found that dealing with the team at Bassets was a breeze! Valentina & Lauren were so great and helpful. Their helpfulness and knowledge are really appreciated.

Everything went so easily through the whole process, they couldn’t have done more. 5-star service!

Keep up the good work team!

-May ’18

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Your approach is very different...

Your approach is very different to many of the other letting agents out there.

Having an ‘all included’ and ‘no hidden fees’ policy is great, and the prompt payment into my bank account of the first month’s rent was much appreciated.

Fully Managed Landlord, Bassets Lettings

Impressed from the off...

I initially spoke to Lauren to arrange the viewing and I was impressed from the off. I was very impressed with how helpful all the staff were and how promptly any questions I had were answered.

-December ’18

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Very pleased with the service...

Very pleased with the service, in particular advertising the property prior to tenants departing to minimise the amount of time it was vacant.

Fully Managed Landlord, Bassets Lettings Salisbury

We are really impressed with the whole lettings team...

We are really impressed with the whole lettings team in Salisbury. Everyone that we have had contact with seemed to know our property. Clearly a tight knit well led team. Thank you.

Fully Managed Landlord, Bassets Lettings Salisbury

So easy and quick...

Thank you to Luke, Lauren, Matt and Dan for making the moving process so easy and quick. It really has been lovely to work with you all. I also appreciate so much that you were able to accommodate all the chopping and changing on the move in date!

Many thanks again to you and your whole team! I am really impressed as some other agents in this neck of the woods haven’t been nearly as proactive as your lot.

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Friendly but efficient service...

At our first meeting, we were very impressed by your knowledge, thoroughness and the sound advice you gave us in getting our house ready to let out. The team all work well together to provide a friendly but efficient service. I can’t recommend Bassets highly enough.

Fully Managed Landlord, Bassets Lettings Salisbury

We have such trust in you...

From Valentina on the front desk through to Quentin at the top it is not possible to praise the whole team highly enough. We have such trust in you all and enjoy the personal relationships tremendously!

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

Somewhat better than excellent...

On several points would have ticked a box for “Outstanding” – somewhat better than “Excellent”!

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

Very happy with the service...

The Bassets team as a whole were very friendly and helpful. Very good communication and excellent clear service. Very happy with the service.

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Smooth time from beginning to move in...

Everyone was extremely helpful throughout, especially Valentina. She has been so helpful and very friendly. It has been such a smooth time, building from beginning to move in. There is nothing that could have been done better – Perfect!

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Everyone has been friendly and helpful...

From the first phone call to sign over, everyone has been friendly and helpful.

-June ’18

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

I have felt very well looked after...

This is my first time renting and I have felt very well looked after. The communication from everyone has been brilliant.

-May ’18

Tenant, Bassets Lettings

Always helpful and quick to communicate

Quentin and his team have been amazing! Always helpful and quick to communicate if my tenants are having problems! Alternatively if I have any queries as a landlord Quentin has been able to reassure me with his wealth of knowledge and expertise. Elouise and the maintenance team are fair and have both mine and my tenants interests at heart. I will certainly be using the Bassets letting team manage any future properties. Thank you so much for everything over the last 3 1/2 years.

-December 2017

Landlord, Bassets Lettings

Quite simply, I would not be without them!

As a fairly new Landlord I must commend the whole Staff at Bassets Lettings, from top to bottom, for their quite excellent guidance and support. There is no area of the business which cannot give swift, considered and friendly advice. Quite simply, I would not be without them!

– December 2017

Landlord, Bassets Lettings
Book a Valuation Click here

    Request a Callback

    We're sorry, we no longer sell residential properties ourselves. Please click 'ok' below and we will redirect you to our partner company, Boatwrights Estate Agents.

    OK
    Request a Valuation
    ×

    Please wait...